Skip to main navigation.


Basin Electric Power Cooperative Scholarship Program

Union County Electric, in partnership with Basin Electric Power Cooperative, offers a $1000 scholarship annually to a dependent of a cooperative member. The participating student must be a graduating senior attending any of the four high schools in the cooperative's service area which includes Akron-Westfield Community HS, Alcester-Hudson HS, Dakota Valley HS and Elk Point-Jefferson HS. The student must be enrolled or planning to enroll in a full-time undergraduate or graduate course of study at an accredited two-year or four-year college, university or vocational/technical school. A scholarship selection committee of five makes the final selection.

Please download the 2020 Scholarship Application.pdf and return to Union County Electric no later than 8:00 a.m. February 3, 2020.


Note: This page includes downloadable files that are in Adobe PDF format and require Adobe Acrobat Reader. You can download Acrobat Reader free of charge from Adobe's web site. This is a safe, fast and easy installation. This page also includes downloadable files that are in Microsoft Word format and require Microsoft Word to open. If you do not have Microsoft Word but need access to these forms, please contact our office.

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo